HLTV Awards 2023: ZywOo and ANa won the Player of the Year in Prestigious CS2 Awards, Complete Winners List

zywoo and ana

HLTV Awards 2023 is an annual awards ceremony organized by the HLTV website to recognize top performers and moments in competitive CS:GO and now in CS2.

The awards are given in multiple categories to name the best player (MVP), team, rookie, coach, and other individual roles.

Other awards recognize the best map, tournament, play, or storyline of the year.

The awards are mainly divided into 3 divisions as per the voting process:

  • HLTV Awards, 
  • Panel Awards, 
  • Community Awards. 

The nominees and winners are decided by some combination of HLTV staff selections, community voting, and input from CS2 analysts/pro players.

The awards ceremony was a live-streamed event at MTS Dvorana, Belgrade, Serbia, where the winners were announced and given a chance to give acceptance speeches.

It’s a way for the CS2 community to celebrate and recap all the great gameplay, storylines, and highlights from that year’s competitive season.

HLTV Awards is a prestigious honor in the CS2 scene, similar to The Game Awards or other ceremonies recognizing excellence in esports.

In 2022, Oleksandr “s1mple” Kostyljev won the Player of the Year award, while FaZe took Team of the Year trophy.

This year ZywOo took three trophies along with player of the year.

  • AWPer of the Year
  • Highlight of the Year
  • Player of the Year

Here is the Complete List of Winners

HLTV Awards 2023

Player of the Year – Mathieu “ZywOo” Herbaut

Other Nominations

  • Nikola “NiKo” Kovač
  • Robin “ropz” Kool

Women’s Player of the Year – Ana “ANa” Dumbravă

Other Nominations

  • Wiktoria “vicu” Janicka
  • Viktoria “tory” Kazieva

Team of the Year – VITALITY

Other Nominations

  • FaZe
  • G2


Women’s Team of the Year – NIGMA GALAXY

Other Nominations


nigma galexy

Rookie of the Year – Guy “NertZ” Iluz

Other Nominations

  • Ivan “iM” Mihai
  • Jimi “Jimpphat” Salo

Panel Awards 2023

IGL of the Year – Dan “apEX” Madesclaire

Other Nominations

  • Finn “karrigan” Andersen
  • Marco “Snappi” Pfeiffer

AWPER of the Year – Mathieu “ZywOo” Herbaut

Other Nominations

  • Ilya “m0NESY” Osipov
  • Helvijs “broky” Saukants

Anchor of the Year – Emil “Magisk” Reif

Other Nominations

  • Justin “jks” Savage
  • Shahar “flameZ” Shushan

Closer of the Year – Robin “ropz” Kool

Other Nominations

  • Lotan “Spinx” Giladi
  • David “frozen” Čerňanský

Opener of the Year – Nikola “NiKo” Kovač

Other Nominations

  • Håvard “rain” Nygaard
  • Dorian “xertioN” Berman

Coach of the Year – Danny “zonic” Sørensen

Other Nominations

  • Eetu “sAw” Saha
  • Dennis “sycrone” Nielsen

Highlight of the Year – Mathieu “ZywOo” Herbaut

Other Nominations

  • Ilya “m0NESY” Osipov
  • Casper “cadiaN” Møller

Community Awards 2023

Talent of the Year – Chad “SPUNJ” Burchill

Other Nominations

  • James “banKs” Banks
  • Conner “Scrawny” Girvan

Event of the Year – BLAST.TV PARIS MAJOR

Other Nominations


Creator of the Year  – 3KLIKSPHILIP

Other Nominations

  • NartOutHere

Streamer of the Year – OHNEPIXEL

Other Nominations

  • Olof “olofmeister” Kajbjer Gustafsson
  • Alexandre “gAuLeS” Borba
Image Source – HLTV

Discover more from Gaming Foodle

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *